The library also houses specialty collections that have their own unique and more focused collection development, donation & circulation policies. Our new Viking Collection contains specialty non-print book subcollections and temporary print collections.
The Specialty Collections were made possible through the contributions of donors. We appreciate and thank our donors.
Loan Period: 7-days / Not renewable
Location: Viking Collection (new book shelves) at the LAC Library
Checkout Instructions:
The contents of each game is listed inside each game box or material bag.
Upon checkout the Circulation staff should remind library users to make sure that all of the game pieces/contents are returned. We want all library users to enjoy the games.
Please do not desensitize the games or material bags. Due to the placement of the tattle tape, it may be difficult to re-sensitize them.
Return Instructions:
Games should be returned directly to the Circulation Desk. Games should not be placed in the inside or outside book drops.
Upon return the Circulation staff should ask the library user if all of the contents are inside and open the game boxes/bags to give a cursory glance to note any glaring issues, such as a game board missing. If any glaring issues are observed, kindly contact the Collection Development & Outreach Librarian (Shamika) with the library user’s contact information.
It is not necessary for the Circulation staff to account for each game piece/contents. It is the responsibility of the library user to ensure that everything is returned in good condition.
Fines and Fees:
There aren’t any late fees or fines.
For lost games, kindly notify the Collection Development & Outreach librarian (Shamika). Library users will be allowed to purchase replacements in lieu of lost fees.
Donations: Donations are accepted, however, not all donations will be added to the collection. We accept new and gently used games. Gently used games must be clean, in excellent condition and contain all of the original pieces in the original packaging. If anyone would like to make a donation, kindly contact the Collection Development & Outreach librarian via email at ssimpson@lbcc.edu.
Customer Service (suggestion): Whenever possible ask: Did you enjoy the games? Would you like the library to have more games? What games would you like?
Loan Period: 7 days / Not renewable
Location: Viking Collection (new book shelves) at the LAC Library
Checkout Instructions:
Upon checkout the Circulation staff should remind library users to wash each pan with hot soapy water before and after usage. Detailed usage instructions will be included on each material bag.
Return Instructions:
Baking pans should be returned directly to the Circulation Desk.
Baking pans should not be placed in the inside or outside book drops.
Upon return the Circulation staff should give the baking pans a cursory glance to note any glaring issues, such as dirt, scratches, dents, etc.
It is the responsibility of the library user to ensure that everything is returned in good condition.
If any glaring issues are observed, kindly contact the Collection Development & Outreach Librarian with the library users contact information.
Fines and Fees:
There aren’t any late fees or fines.
For lost games, kindly notify the Collection Development & Outreach librarian. Library users will be allowed to purchase replacements in lieu of lost fees.
Donations: Donations are accepted, however, not all donations will be added to the collection. We accept new and gently used baking pans. Gently used baking pans must be clean, free of dents, scratches, rust, holes, discoloration or warp. If anyone would like to make a donation, kindly contact the Collection Development & Outreach librarian via email at ssimpson@lbcc.edu.
Customer Service (suggestions): Whenever possible ask: What do you plan to make? Or What did you make? How did it turn out? Ask them if they can share photos with us. For those who wish to share photos, they can do so via email or tag us on social media. Ask them if they like being able to borrow baking pans.
Loan Period: 7 days / Not renewable
Location: Viking Collection (new book shelves) at the LAC Library
Checkout Instructions:
The contents of each material bag is listed inside the bag.
Upon checkout the Circulation staff should remind library users to make sure that all of the contents are returned. We want all library users to enjoy the craft supplies.
Please do not desensitize the bags. Due to the placement of the tattle tape, it may be difficult to re-sensitize them.
Return Instructions:
Crochet hooks and knitting needles should be returned directly to the Circulation Desk. They should not be placed in the inside or outside book drops.
Upon return the Circulation staff should ask the library user if all of the contents are inside and view inside the bags to give a cursory glance to note any glaring issues.
It is the responsibility of the library user to ensure that everything is returned in good condition.
If any glaring issues are observed, kindly contact the Collection Development & Outreach Librarian with the library users contact information.
Fines and Fees:
There aren’t any late fees or fines.
For lost crochet hooks and knitting needles, kindly notify the Collection Development & Outreach Librarian. Library users will be allowed to purchase replacements in lieu of lost fees.
Donations: Donations are accepted, however, not all donations will be added to the collection. We accept new and gently used crochet hooks, knitting needles and yarn. If anyone would like to make a donation, kindly contact the Collection Development & Outreach Librarian via email at ssimpson@lbcc.edu.
Customer Service (suggestion): Whenever possible ask: What do you plan to make? What did you make? Would you like some free yarn? Ask them if they can share photos with us. For those who wish to share photos, they can do so via email or tag us on social media.
Note: Collection Development and Outreach (Shamika) has free yarn for students to use. If they would like free yarn, kindly route them to her.
