You're probably here because your professor asked you to "find peer reviewed articles" for your research paper.
Don't worry, we've all been there.
Your team of librarians have developed this guide for you to navigate and pick out what you need most right now to find those sources. This guide will answer some big, important questions like,
Through it all, if you have any questions feel free to Schedule a Research Appointment with a librarian where we can help you one-on-one find sources and feel satisfied with your research.
Want to learn how your librarians evaluate websites? We start with key criteria, outlined by the experts at Issues and Controversies. Then check out the Spectrum of Credibility and Credibility Clock PowerPoints to learn more about online resource evaluation.
When you start using the library, you will likely begin by searching one or more of your keywords in OneSearch.
In this guide, you'll learn how to use OneSearch to find books, ebooks, articles, and other media that are housed within the LBCC Library, academic databases, and even at external publisher sites.
In a hurry? Get started right away! Enter keywords into the OneSearch bar below. Come back to the guide to learn how to use limiters, find preformatted citations, and use advanced search strategies,
In this guide you'll learn how to explore individual academic databases that are relevant to the assignment. We'll learn about general (multi-disciplinary) databases and subject-specific databases.
Or jump in right now. Use these popular multi-disciplinary databases to search for a little bit of everything.
Covering Humanities, Arts, Sciences, and Social Sciences, this very popular database is user-friendly, with a clean and simple interface. A "Go To" websites for college students.
A great student oriented database with current events, consumer health, and career information. Topic overviews, reports, biographies, journal articles, and more. Education majors can access Curriculum Standards.
One of the most used and popular academic databases for college students, Proquest uses a student-friendly layout and covers business, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Formats include books, articles, dissertations, videos and blogs. Use the thesaurus tool to use the databases' keywords.
In this guide, you'll learn about effective search and evaluation strategies when searching the World Wide Web for relevant and credible sources.
Get started right now with effective "domain" searches:
