Write about a current controversial issue whereby pros and cons could be researched. Make sure to look at both sides of an issues and take on a position. The side that you take, you must be able to defend through opposing points views with factual evidence, advocacy and persuasion.
How to start your paper:
Some topic ideas:
First, log into the Viking Portal to ensure the links below work properly.
You will likely begin by searching one or more of your keywords in the Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC), also known as OneSearch.
Learn how to use OneSearch to find books, ebooks, articles, and other media that are housed within the LBCC Library, academic databases, and even at external publisher sites.
Get started right away! enter keywords into the OneSearch bar below.
Learn how to explore individual academic databases that are relevant to the assignment. We'll learn about general (multi-disciplinary) databases and subject-specific databases.
Or jump in right now. Use these popular multi-disciplinary databases to search for a little bit of everything.
Covering Humanities, Arts, Sciences, and Social Sciences, this very popular database is user-friendly, with a clean and simple interface. A "Go To" websites for college students.
A great student oriented database with current events, consumer health, and career information. Topic overviews, reports, biographies, journal articles, and more. Education majors can access Curriculum Standards.
One of the most used and popular academic databases for college students, Proquest uses a student-friendly layout and covers business, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Formats include books, articles, dissertations, videos and blogs. Use the thesaurus tool to use the databases' keywords.
Learn about effective search and evaluation strategies when searching the World Wide Web for relevant and credible sources.
Get started right now with effective "domain" searches:
