It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This automotive database provides text, illustrations and multimedia information on vehicle repair, maintenance, labor estimates, and bulletins/recalls. You can find step-by-step procedures, wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, and troubleshooting guides. It also provides ASE test prep quizzes.
While not a scholarly database with typical searching functions, this database would be helpful for students that enjoy and/or study fashion. It provides analytical reports on fashion trends, and is known for its fashion forecasting ability.
Useful for practical or serious study, this database provides information for all levels of gardening. Some titles include Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
For those studying hospitality and tourism, this database provides articles covering the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. This database can also be used for personal travel-planning as it provides full-text travel guides from Fodor's, as well as travel warnings. Also able to filter results to only include documents with images.
Geared towards vocational careers, this database provides access to information in a variety of ways. Search by job, industry, job outlook. work values, skills and even specific tools used. Also includes a job accommodations section with information for workers with disabilities.
A governmental source, The Occupational Outlook Handbook provides statistical information on an extensive list of careers. Focused more on profiles and less on career guidance, use this information for statistics on job growth and salaries, as well as overviews of work environment and education required.