It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A great resource for Political Science studies, this website offers current and varied news stories not found through mainstream avenues, as well as analysis of political events. It offers statistical information on the economy, environment and society of countries. Sources include government, academic, media and independent organizations.
Focusing on the interdependence of nations, this database provides coverage of global issues as they relate to politics, economics, the environment and society. It also provides an Opposing Viewpoints function to access articles that provide differing perspectives on a topic. It also categorizes results by audio, websites, videos, primary sources and more.
It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.
With an easy to use interface, this database covers people, places, and events from the mid 15th century on. A great source for primary sources, videos, images, maps and charts. Also includes several historical timelines based on geographical region.
Use this database to study Religion. This database focuses on how religion has effected various aspects of culture with sources that discuss theological approaches to social issues. Source types go beyond articles to include artwork, ads, biographies, discussions, essays, interviews and musical works to name a few.