It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this database for your history or archival studies, or just to discover historical Los Angeles. The Los Angeles Times covers articles from 1881-1996 and offers full page and article images, ads, and cartoons.
With an easy to use interface, this database covers people, places, and events from the mid 15th century on. A great source for primary sources, videos, images, maps and charts. Also includes several historical timelines based on geographical region.
A great resource for parents or teachers of elementary school children, Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines. All full text article are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
A great source for your History studies, this database provides access to an extensive array of primary sources from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Primary sources include images of artifacts, letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more. Search by keyword, browse the topics, or view the special exhibitions.
Use this specialized database in your History, Social Sciences, Legal and Cultural studies. This database includes resources on various aspects of slavery. It includes comprehensive source formats including articles, letters, poems, essays, legal cases and more.
Use this database for your U.S. and World History studies. While providing fewer articles than Gale OneFile History, Gale in Context provides an engaging and easy to use interface that offers overviews and photos of topics, and clear and accessible links to resource options like primary sources, videos, reference and audio formats. Sources provide contextual information around a topic rather than in-depth information about a specific topic.
Use this visually appealing database to search primary sources like monographs, newspapers and maps covering Latin America and the Caribbean. Browse by collection or topic, or do your own specific advanced search using the filters.