Nursing, Health and Medicine
CINAHL Complete is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
The new Allied Health Collection is designed to help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings, whether they are learning how to draw blood, administer medications, or help deliver a baby. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, InJoy Health Education, Educational Media Distributors, and others.
This collection is designed not only to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams, but also to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system.
This collection helps nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system.
Covering medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. use this database to access easy to understand articles from consumer health magazines. Also includes a useful medical dictionary.
Similar to Cinahl, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition includes additional medical disciplines. It includes different articles/journals than those found in Cinahl. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
This governmental database provides coverage of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It uses an advanced searching system that works like a thesaurus, providing more relevant results.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Nursing Reference Center Plus, an evidence-based information resource designed by nurses for nurses, users can do just that. Unmatched in scope, nurses turn to this database for all their practice, education and research needs.
Psychology
APA PsycNet is the only search platform designed specifically to deliver APA content. These databases include PsycArticles, PsycExtra, PsycBooks and PsycInfo.
One of few Psychology databases, Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Focuses on scholarly articles rather than magazines or audiovisual sources.
This database covers the Social Sciences and Humanities including Anthropology, Archaeology and Heritage, Arts & Humanities, Business, Management & Economics, Criminology & Law, Education, Geography, Planning, Urban & Environment, Library & Information Science, Media, Cultural & Communication Studies, Mental Health & Social Care, Politics, International Relations & Area Studies, Psychology, Sociology & Related Disciplines, Sport, Leisure & Tourism, Strategic, Defence & Security Studies. Search articles by author, keyword, DOI, and citation, or search journals by subject.
