It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of educational films covering a wide range of disciplines and time periods. Films are 15 minutes to over an hour long, and cover the arts, humanities, sociology and the sciences. Use as part of your research or for your own supplemental learning tool.
Use this database for your history or archival studies, or just to discover historical Los Angeles. The Los Angeles Times covers articles from 1881-1996 and offers full page and article images, ads, and cartoons.
Use this database to search for newspaper articles in over 2300 major U.S. newspapers. Search articles by publication, title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. View images, and listen to radio and TV news.
EBSCO's newspaper source with the same search interface, this database Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Use this newspapers database to access articles and archives from The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune as far back as 1985. Find your articles by subject, company, person or location.
Use this visually appealing database to search primary sources like monographs, newspapers and maps covering Latin America and the Caribbean. Browse by collection or topic, or do your own specific advanced search using the filters.