The most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries, it delivers almost 80,000* titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
The most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries, it delivers almost 80,000* titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
A collection of educational films covering a wide range of disciplines and time periods. Films are 15 minutes to over an hour long, and cover the arts, humanities, sociology and the sciences. Use as part of your research or for your own supplemental learning tool.
The world's leading digital platform for the arts. Watch the world's finest theatre productions with Digital Theatre anytime and anywhere.
Updated regularly, Films on Demand brings you educational videos from a variety of producers such as Nova, BBC, National Geographic and PBS. Covering over 30 subjects and with varying lengths, these films are great for visual/auditory learners.
You can use this site not only to supplement research in your academic studies, but also to access classic and lesser known films in a variety of subgenres.
Use this database for your academic and personal film interests. Swank Digital Campus has over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, with many fairly recent popular titles.
Though geared for high school students, you can use this database as a starting point for your studies or to access popular magazines. Use to access reference books, biographies, primary sources and images documents.
This general interest database designed for public libraries provides access to non-scholarly articles about a variety of topics. Use this database for general or basic knowledge, or or to gain contextual knowledge of a subject.
A great source for your History studies, this database provides access to an extensive array of primary sources from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Primary sources include images of artifacts, letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more. Search by keyword, browse the topics, or view the special exhibitions.
