It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The database for your Communications studies, this database covers advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more subjects. Search over 11,000 articles by keyword, subject or publication.
A great resource for Political Science studies, this website offers current and varied news stories not found through mainstream avenues, as well as analysis of political events. It offers statistical information on the economy, environment and society of countries. Sources include government, academic, media and independent organizations.
Includes variety of gender studies topics such as sexual behavior surveys, family and marital issues, conversion therapy, gay and lesbian rights, homophobia, health aspects and many more. Limiters allow you to choose among a multitude of document types including ads, artwork and surveys to name a few.
This gender studies database provides historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. In addition, GenderWatch focuses on providing non-mainstream perspectives. Database searching includes a helpful thesaurus function you can use in your keyword searches.
Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Focusing on the interdependence of nations, this database provides coverage of global issues as they relate to politics, economics, the environment and society. It also provides an Opposing Viewpoints function to access articles that provide differing perspectives on a topic. It also categorizes results by audio, websites, videos, primary sources and more.
It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.
Use this specialized database in your History, Social Sciences, Legal and Cultural studies. This database includes resources on various aspects of slavery. It includes comprehensive source formats including articles, letters, poems, essays, legal cases and more.
Use this visually appealing database to search primary sources like monographs, newspapers and maps covering Latin America and the Caribbean. Browse by collection or topic, or do your own specific advanced search using the filters.