It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For those studying Education, this database covers education from preschool to college, and specialties such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides over 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Use the Intended Audience function to choose the type of article you are looking for.
A database dedicated to library science, students and practicing librarians can use this database to learn and apply skills and concepts such as usability, cataloging, information management, circulation and business information. Filtering function allows users to select from a multitude of document types to narrow down the type of information retrieved.
Providing articles as old as the 1930's, this database focusing on all aspects of librarianship has an easy to use interface to access numerous academic, international journal titles.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.
Geared towards professional scholars, this database provides access to magazines and journal articles in the field of education. Useful for developing intellectual thought on topics as well as for practical information regarding current events in education. Many articles from the Chronicle of Higher Education and the LA Times supplement.