It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A subject-specific database from EBSCO, you can search your topic using several different filters to get the most relevant results, as well as by time period, by entering in years.
With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Use this database for your history or archival studies, or just to discover historical Los Angeles. The Los Angeles Times covers articles from 1881-1996 and offers full page and article images, ads, and cartoons.
Provides current news in the form of newswires and web news in addition to academic articles pertaining to all branches of the military and government. This database also provides easily accessible video sources.
With an easy to use interface, this database covers people, places, and events from the mid 15th century on. A great source for primary sources, videos, images, maps and charts. Also includes several historical timelines based on geographical region.
Use this specialized database in your History, Social Sciences, Legal and Cultural studies. This database includes resources on various aspects of slavery. It includes comprehensive source formats including articles, letters, poems, essays, legal cases and more.
Use this database for your U.S. and World History studies. While providing fewer articles than Gale OneFile History, Gale in Context provides an engaging and easy to use interface that offers overviews and photos of topics, and clear and accessible links to resource options like primary sources, videos, reference and audio formats. Sources provide contextual information around a topic rather than in-depth information about a specific topic.
This World History collection provides resources covering the expanse of ancient to modern times. Filter your results by document type (articles, artwork, reports, case studies, etc.) or content (journal, magazine, news, etc.). You can also use the lexile measure filter to choose the reading level you prefer.
Another World History collection from Gale, this database focuses on journals and magazines with varying writing styles and levels. While you can not filter the reading level, you can search by publication or word count of article.