It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The database for Criminal Justice studies, you can use the simple interface to search by keyword, subject or publication. The Topic Finder tool also helps visual learners with brainstorming topics and possible thesis ideas.
Focusing on the interdependence of nations, this database provides coverage of global issues as they relate to politics, economics, the environment and society. It also provides an Opposing Viewpoints function to access articles that provide differing perspectives on a topic. It also categorizes results by audio, websites, videos, primary sources and more.
It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.
One of a few databases dedicated to controversial topics, Issues and Controversies offers an easy to understand summary of the differing perspectives on controversial topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. In addition to articles, it provides court cases, editorials and media as sources of information.
A database for legal research and studies, LegalTrac provides indexing and full-text articles from major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Source formats include journals, magazines, news articles and images.
Use this specialized database in your History, Social Sciences, Legal and Cultural studies. This database includes resources on various aspects of slavery. It includes comprehensive source formats including articles, letters, poems, essays, legal cases and more.