It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
With a simple search screen, you can search by keyword, subject or publication in the areas of accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. The Topic Finder tool can work as an idea generator for you in exploring a general topic you may have in mind.
Like the general Gale OneFile Business database The Business Economics & Theory Collection provides the same search tools, but with a focus on Economic Literature titles. Use this database if you are studying economic models or theories.
Focusing on international business, this database offers case studies, full-text articles, statistical data and analytical tools designed to help interpret information. Compare global economies, companies and industries using the comparison tool.
Brought to you by EBSCO, Business Source Elite has an easy to use interface, and provides full text for over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985. Use this database for scholarly, peer-reviewed articles.
More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
For those studying hospitality and tourism, this database provides articles covering the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. This database can also be used for personal travel-planning as it provides full-text travel guides from Fodor's, as well as travel warnings. Also able to filter results to only include documents with images.
This database can be used for personal exploration of potential careers, or to research labor market information. This resource provides tools to help you discover your skills and interests and what careers to explore. It also teaches practical skills such as financial literacy and goal-setting through video interviews, role-playing activities, and more.
Geared towards vocational careers, this database provides access to information in a variety of ways. Search by job, industry, job outlook. work values, skills and even specific tools used. Also includes a job accommodations section with information for workers with disabilities.
A governmental source, The Occupational Outlook Handbook provides statistical information on an extensive list of careers. Focused more on profiles and less on career guidance, use this information for statistics on job growth and salaries, as well as overviews of work environment and education required.
Geared towards high school students, this database offers access to an array of practice exams at varying levels. It also includes help with basic Math, Science and English skills, and a section on vocational career preparation.