StudyGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

abu ghraibaccessing ebooksadult developmentafrica tribal customs religion colonialismaguirrealternative_energyancient artandrogenyandroidsanthropologyapaarchitectureargumentativeartart & civilizationart 1artifactsartistsaschasian american artistsasian artastroastronomyatrocitiesauthorityautomatonbakingbanality of evilbankruptcybarbara kingsolverblack patriotsblade runnerboat peoplebody imagebotany plant lore botanical symbolism alternative medicine herbology herbs natural foodsbritainbudget deficitbusinessbusiness_administrationbyzantinecall numberscareercartographycensorshipcesar chavezchefchild developmentchristianitycitationcitecivil rights movementcivil warclassclassicalclimatecolincollege_successcollege_tools research librarycommunicationcomparative lawcompliancecomputersconconditioningconformityconstitutioncookingcopyrightcopyright-lawcourtscrime and punishmentcriminalcrusadesculinaryculturedarfurdark agesdatabasesdavid gotodebtdecorative artsdemographicsdeveloping professionaldietdisasterdiscretionary spendingdisobediencedissentersdystopiaearly childhoodearthearth scienceebooksebscohost ebookseconomicseducationemigrationempathyempirical_articlesemploymentenergyenglengl 1engl 801aenglandenglishenglish 1english 801english_105entitlementsenvironmenteslessayeuropeevangelismexchange ratesexercisefaceface to facefair_use_actfallfall 2016family historyfashionfashion designfashion merchandisingfederal budgetfederal reservefemale circumcisionfemale rolefemininityfeminismfinancefinancial aidfinancial literacyfinancial literatefinancial managementfine artfiscal policyfoodfood revolutionfood servicefree tradefukushimafuturistic societygendergenetic engineeringgeochemistrygeographygeologygeomorphologygeophysicsglobal economyglobalizationgothic artgovernmentgrape boycottgross domestic product (gdp)harlem renaissancehazinghip hophistoryholocaustholocaust jewish (1939-1945)homeland securityhomelessnesshospitalityhot topicshotelhuman enhancement.human happinesshuman rightshumanityidentityidentity_theftideologyilluminated manuscriptimmigrationindividualityinformative speechinterest ratesinternetinternet_fraudinternet_securityinterviewirelandislamjapanese internmentjazzjennifer dunnjim crow lawjob searchingjusticekhmer rougekitty genoveselamaslarioslawlbcclbcc library research pamphletslegallegal researchlib 1lib1 course guidelibrarylibrary 1library cataloglibrary classificationlibrary databaseslibrary_cataloglibrary_reserveslibrary_terminologyliteraturemale female stereotypingmale rolemanagementmasculinitymass mediamassacresmediamedical jurisprudencemedievalmedieval artmiddle agesmigrant workersmigrationmilgrammlamoneymoney and peoplemoney managementmoney mattersmusicmy laimy lai massacre vietnnational debtnational defensenational poetry monthnavajo beadworknegro baseball leaguenormannuclear energynuclear powerobesityon-campus classesonline_safetyopacpaintingpastrypccpeggy bethpersonal financepersonhoodpersuasivepersuasive speechphilip k. dickphotographersphotographyphysical scienceplanetary sciencepoemspoetrypoetspoisonwood biblepolicepolitical science missionaries churchpoliticspopulationprime time televisionpropro/conprof. m. havenprof. p. castroprogrammingproperty lawpsych 1psychologypsychopharmacologyracismramserreactorreformrenaissancerenaissance artreplicantreplicantsreproductive technologyresearchresearch methodsresearch_paperresearch_topicreservesrestaurantresumeretirementrobotsrockromanesque artscholarly_journalsscience fictionscientific_methodscotlandsculpturesedimentary rockssegregationsense of purposesexsex rolesshamanismsiteslave communitiesslave revoltssoccersocial identity approachsocial identity theorysocial programssocial psychologysocial responsibilitysocial sciencesocial sciencessocial securitysocial servicesocial_sciencesociologysociology 13sociology of latinossongsspanish literature hispanic authors cervantesspeechsportsspringstatisticsstereotypingstudent loanssubject headingssuffragistssuittaxationtaxestea partyteatro campesinotechnologytelevision programstelevision showsterrorismterroristtopictorttourismunited farm workersunited kingdomunited_statesvietnam warvoting rights actwalesweaverwilliamswomenwomen artistswomen healthwomen liberationwomen voterswomen writersworks sitedworld datawounded knee massacrewritingzoot suits riots9112015
Research
A look at databases
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
A close look at the databases offered by LBCC Library. A touch on the structure of a database, how to search it and pointers on how to select a database for research.
Tags: databases, library databases, research, research_paper
A Student's Guide to the Public Library
by Ted Kane - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Using the public library for research and beyond.
Tags: library, library databases, library_catalog, research, research methods, research_paper
Empirical articles
by Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 21, 2016
A guide for discussion of empirical articles.
Tags: databases, empirical_articles, research, scholarly_journals
Globalization
by Kolap Samel - Last Updated Mar 26, 2016
This guide was created to support Professor Weaver's English 1 course and library orientation session
Tags: english, english 1, free trade, global economy, globalization, research, weaver
Our Library Resources
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
This guide will help students go through the common library resources available on campus or online.
Tags: databases, ebooks, library catalog, opac, research
Research and the Library
by Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Presents information about the library and basic knowledge on how to research.
Tags: library, research, research_paper
Research Topic Ideas
by Karen Vogel, Colin Williams - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Need help in picking a research topic? Here are a few ideas..
Tags: research, research_paper, research_topic, topic, writing
Statistics
by Bally Dailey - Last Updated May 24, 2016
A helpful subject guide to finding Statistics information.
Tags: demographics, research, statistics
Writing a research paper
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Sep 15, 2013
This is guide for the final project of Lib2 students. It should also help any student to start a research paper or write a simple essay.
Tags: research, research_paper, research_topic, writing