StudyGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

abu ghraibaccessing ebooksadult developmentafrica tribal customs religion colonialismaguirrealternative_energyancient artandroidsanthropologyapaarchitectureargumentativeartart & civilizationart 1artifactsartistsaschasian american artistsasian artastroastronomyatrocitiesauthorityautomatonbakingbanality of evilbarbara kingsolverblack patriotsblade runnerboat peoplebody imagebritainbusinessbusiness_administrationbyzantinecall numberscareercateringcesar chavezchefchild developmentchristianitycitationcitecivil rights movementcivil warclassclassicalcolincollege_successcollege_tools research librarycommunicationcompliancecomputersconconditioningconformitycookingcopyrightcopyright-lawcrusadesculinarydarfurdark agesdatabasesdavid gotodebtdecorative artsdemographicsdeveloping professionaldietdisobediencedissentersdystopiaearly childhoodebooksebscohost ebookseconomicseducationemigrationempathyempirical_articlesemploymentenglengl 1engl 801aenglandenglishenglish 1english 801english_105environmenteslessayeuropeevangelismexercisefaceface to facefair_use_actfallfall 2016family historyfashionfashion designfashion merchandisingfemale rolefemininityfeminismfinancefinancial aidfinancial literacyfinancial literatefinancial managementfoodfood revolutionfood servicefree tradefuturistic societygendergenetic engineeringglobal economyglobalizationgothic artgovernmentgrape boycottharlem renaissancehazinghip hophistoryholocaustholocaust jewish (1939-1945)homelessnesshospitalityhot topicshotelhuman enhancement.human happinesshumanityidentityilluminated manuscriptimmigrationindividualityinformative speechinternetinternet_securityinterviewirelandjapanese internmentjazzjennifer dunnjim crow lawjob searchingkhmer rougekitty genoveselamaslarioslbcclbcc library research pamphletslegallib 1lib1 course guidelibrarylibrary 1library cataloglibrary classificationlibrary databaseslibrary_cataloglibrary_reserveslibrary_terminologyliteraturemale female stereotypingmale rolemanagementmasculinitymass mediamassacresmediamedievalmedieval artmiddle agesmigrant workersmigrationmilgrammlamoneymoney and peoplemoney managementmoney mattersmusicmy laimy lai massacre vietnnational poetry monthnavajo beadworknegro baseball leaguenormanobesityon-campus classesopacpaintingpastrypccpeggy bethpersonal financepersonhoodpersuasivepersuasive speechphilip k. dickphotographersphotographyphysical sciencepoemspoetrypoetspoisonwood biblepolitical science missionaries churchprime time televisionpropro/conprof. m. havenprof. p. castroprogrammingpsych 1psychologypsychopharmacologyracismramserrenaissancerenaissance artreplicantreplicantsreproductive technologyresearchresearch methodsresearch_paperresearch_topicreservesrestaurantresumeretirementrobotsrockromanesque artscholarly_journalsscience fictionscientific_methodscotlandsculpturesegregationsense of purposesex rolesshamanismsiteslave communitiesslave revoltssoccersocial identity approachsocial identity theorysocial psychologysocial responsibilitysocial sciencesocial sciencessocial_sciencesociologysociology 13sociology of latinossongsspeechsportsspringstatisticsstereotypingstudent loanssubject headingssuffragiststea partyteatro campesinotechnologytelevision programstelevision showsterrorismterroristtopictourismunited farm workersunited kingdomvietnam warvoting rights actwalesweaverwilliamswomen liberationwomen votersworks sitedworld datawounded knee massacrewritingzoot suits riots2015
Library Databases
A look at databases
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Apr 15, 2017
A close look at the databases offered by LBCC Library. A touch on the structure of a database, how to search it and pointers on how to select a database for research.
Tags: databases, library databases, research, research_paper
A Student's Guide to the Public Library
by Ted Kane - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Using the public library for research and beyond.
Tags: library, library databases, library_catalog, research, research methods, research_paper