Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

StudyGuides - Eleanor Sonido

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Eleanor Sonido

Guides

A look at databases
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Apr 15, 2017
A close look at the databases offered by LBCC Library. A touch on the structure of a database, how to search it and pointers on how to select a database for research.
Tags: databases, library databases, research, research_paper
Careers And Job Searching
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
This guide aims to lead you to sources that useful for investigating and pursuing a job or career choice. The sources covered include books, e-books, website and subscribed database, a available only to LBCC students, faculty, and staff.
Tags: career, employment, interview, job searching, resume
College tools toward success
by Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Focus on ideas and tools to help students complete college courses.
Tags: college_success, college_tools research library
Empirical articles
by Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 21, 2016
A guide for discussion of empirical articles.
Tags: databases, empirical_articles, research, scholarly_journals
Our Library Resources
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
This guide will help students go through the common library resources available on campus or online.
Tags: databases, ebooks, library catalog, opac, research
Research and the Library
by Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Presents information about the library and basic knowledge on how to research.
Tags: library, research, research_paper
Things to know about copyright
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
The important policies governing the Copyright Law of the U.S. is emphasized here; particularly those that concern students and instructors. Special mention is made about the Copyright policies for the Library Course Reserves.
Tags: copyright, copyright-law, fair_use_act, library_reserves, reserves
Writing a research paper
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Sep 15, 2013
This is guide for the final project of Lib2 students. It should also help any student to start a research paper or write a simple essay.
Tags: research, research_paper, research_topic, writing
 
 
Description

  Loading...