Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

StudyGuides - Nenita Buenaventura

My Profile

Profile Image
Nenita Buenaventura
Contact Info:
Nenita B. Buenaventura-L114 (Y18)
Access Serv. & Elec. Res. Librn.
Long Beach City College
4901 E. Carson St.
Long Beach, Ca 90808
P: 562-938-4576
F: 562-938-4777

Guides

2015 Nursing : Code Green
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
An orientation guide for Nursing and Allied Health students.
A look at databases
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Apr 15, 2017
A close look at the databases offered by LBCC Library. A touch on the structure of a database, how to search it and pointers on how to select a database for research.
Tags: databases, library databases, research, research_paper
Careers And Job Searching
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
This guide aims to lead you to sources that useful for investigating and pursuing a job or career choice. The sources covered include books, e-books, website and subscribed database, a available only to LBCC students, faculty, and staff.
Tags: career, employment, interview, job searching, resume
Communication 10
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide was created to support Professor Castro's Communication 10 course and library orientation session
Tags: argumentative, communication, con, informative speech, persuasive, persuasive speech, pro/con, prof. p. castro, research_topic, speech
Fashion Design and Merchandising
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
A guide to students interested in finding reliable information sources for Fashion Design and Merchandising.
Tags: business, fashion, fashion design, fashion merchandising
Guide for Lib202
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated Sep 14, 2014
This guide will help students work on their first portfolio.
Mexican American Studies
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
This guide offers reliable and trustworthy information for the study of Mexican Americans.
Money and Human Beings
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated May 7, 2014
This research guide was created to support Prof. Dean Ramser's English 105 research assignment.
Tags: debt, english_105, finance, financial aid, financial literacy, financial literate, financial management, money, money and people, money management, money matters, personal finance, ramser, retirement, student loans
Obedience
by Nenita Buenaventura - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
This guide was created to support Professor Lisa Goddard-Fitzgerald's English 1 course and library orientation session. This should help students in their study of obedience and disobedience.
Tags: abu ghraib, asch, atrocities, authority, banality of evil, compliance, conformity, darfur, disobedience, dissenters, english 1, hazing, holocaust, holocaust jewish (1939-1945), khmer rouge, kitty genovese, massacres, milgram, my lai, my lai massacre vietn
Our Library Resources
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
This guide will help students go through the common library resources available on campus or online.
Tags: databases, ebooks, library catalog, opac, research
Things to know about copyright
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
The important policies governing the Copyright Law of the U.S. is emphasized here; particularly those that concern students and instructors. Special mention is made about the Copyright policies for the Library Course Reserves.
Tags: copyright, copyright-law, fair_use_act, library_reserves, reserves
Writing a research paper
by Nenita Buenaventura, Eleanor Sonido - Last Updated Sep 15, 2013
This is guide for the final project of Lib2 students. It should also help any student to start a research paper or write a simple essay.
Tags: research, research_paper, research_topic, writing
 
 
Description

  Loading...